This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

SONS OV OMEGA - Exclusive Premiere Of First Single From Upcoming Debut Album

Terra Relicta has once again teamed up with Swedish label Black Lion Records to offer you an exclusive premiere of the first single, "Pandora", from the debut album of Sons Ov Omega. Sons Ov Omega are releaseing their first full-lenght entitled Reign on 18th February. The album consists of 11 divergent tracks combining various elements, from black metal, melodic death metal, folk metal, progressive, avantgarde and much more, showing mature compositions that should appeal in the first place to all fans of Arcturus, Rotting Christ, Amorphis, Amon AmarthIn The Woods..., and Mayhem to name a few.

Sons Ov Omega was formed in Umeå, Sweden, in 2012 by Tiamat Invictuz and Arktos. They were soon joined by Mors on lead guitar. Originally Tiamat Invictuz held the role as bass-player, but the lack of a rhythm guitarist resulted in Tiamat Invictuz taking up the role. At the same time Anthropos joined with the role of vocalist. This was the start of the creative process. With the vast difference in musical influence, the band spent most of their time trying to finding a common ground, a structure of the band and a shared vision in music, lyrics, themes and future. The following years were spent refining the sound. Mors and Tiamat Invictuz wrote tracks upon tracks,while Tiamat Invictuz and Anthropos collaborated to find a cohesive lyrical theme to represent the band. Their shared fascination with death and annihilation turned their eyes to the mythologies, tales and deties of the Apocalypse. And in 2015 when Sons Ov Omega finally was ready to enter the studio, they choose to record a full-length album with the tracks that had survived throughout the years. It resulted in the debut album Reign, which was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström (Defiatory, Minotaur Head, Solution .45, Taedeat) in Sweden. Late in 2016 Sons Ov Omega signed with Black Lion Records for its release.

Reign will be released on CD and as a digital edition through Black Lion Records. Pre-orders are available at this location. The band made a lyric video for the first single out of the album, so listen and watch to "Pandora" in the player below.

Sons Ov Omega links: Facebook
Black Lion Records: Official website, Facebook, Bandcamp