This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

SLAGMAUR - Exclusive Premiere Of Three Tracks From Upcoming Album

Terra Relicta has teamed up with Norway's scariest and darkest black metal band that has ever set foot on planet earth - Slagmaur, to exclusively stream the tracks from their upcoming album entitled Thill Smitts Terror! The new full-length album from Norway's Slagmaur, will hit the streets very shortly on the cult label Osmose Productions, it's expected in the last days of March. The complex nature of Slagmaur's artwork is carefully created and supervised by the band's founder General Gribbsphiiser, is currently being finalised, and given his exacting demands. In the meantime, the band have agreed to debut three tracks from the album ahead of their second Inferno Festival appearance in Norway in April (from 12th to 15th April) and their first ever appearance in the USA in February at the Stardust VI Festival in Brookyln, which will start on 2nd February and ends on 5th February.

Thill Smitts Terror will continue where Von Rov Shelter, the band's critically acclaimed 2009 album, left off, delving more and more deeply into the disturbing world that Slagmaur conjures up by combining modern and classical instruments with children’s nursery rhymes and fairy tales. It is a world where classically constructed melodies blend seamlessly with aggressive black metal to create a nightmare scenario straight from the pit of hell. Art, as well as music, is an integral part of the whole that is Slagmaur - from the sinister masks and costumes the band wears on stage, to the disturbing images used in the artwork for the albums.

Thill Smitts Terror takes as its theme children's nursery rhymes and fairy tales and gives them Slagmaur's twisted treatment, which, coupled with the band's sinister wall of sound, turns them into terrifying nightmares, which, it could be argued, are closer to the original stories than today's sanitised versions could ever be.

Mysterious and secretive, Slagmaur was formed in the remote reaches of North Western Norway, in 2006. The members of the band have never revealed their true identities and always appear heavily disguised, often as characters from their own songs. Nor have they ever revealed how they create the sinister music that invades the listeners mind with layer upon layer of sound  that reveals a different facet each time you hear it, depending on your current state of mind.

Now feast people and feed your darkest desires because in the player below you can give a listen to Slagmaur's first three unveiled tracks from the upcoming album Thill Smitts Terror!

Slagmaur link: Facebook
Osmose Productions links: Official website, Facebook, Bandcamp