PopUp MP3 Player (New Window)

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2016

01. The Human Voice - Silent Heart
02. Trees Of Eternity
- Hour Of The Nightingale
03. Darkher
- Realms
04. Aeon Sable
- Hypaerion
05. The Foreshadowing
- Seven Heads Ten Horns
06. NU:N
- Naked Until Noema
07. Cryo Chamber Collaboration
- Nyarlathotep
08. In The Woods...
- Pure
09. Klimt 1918
- Sentimentale Jugend
10. Terra Tenebrosa
- The Reverses


Random album

AU CHAMP DES MORTS - Exclusive Streaming Premiere Of Debut Album

Terra Relicta webmagazine is very proud to offer you an exclusive streaming premiere of the debut full-lenght album, Dans La Joie, of French multi-headed manifestation of finest contemporary black metal song-craft, named Au Champ Des Morts. Dans La Joie releases today (27 January 2017) via Debemur Morti Productions.

Au Champ Des Morts were formed in August 2014 by experienced musicians, guitarist/vocalist Stefan Bayle, better known as ex member of Anorexia Nervosa and ex-Necromancia, and guitarist Migreich, known from black metal act Vulv. Later on the two were joined by bassist/vocalist Cécile G., also ex member of Anorexia Nervosa and Olen'k, and drummer Wilheim who was playing in bands such as Neurasthenie, Ases, Execution and Beauty Of Desolation. Migreich then left the band and now Au Champ Des Morts are working on as a trio. The band recorded its first demo in October 2015, then the amazing EP Le Jour Se Lève came out last year and now this really stunning debut album (read a review over HERE).

Texturally and musically diverse, this sterling album melds the prime orchestration of predecessors Anorexia Nervosa with an abundant core of atmospheric influences including black-gaze, post-rock, cold wave and post-black metal. The album was produced by by Benoit Roux at Drudenhaus Studio (Anorexia Nervosa, Alcest), mixed by Stefan Bayle at Under The Sign Studio and mastered by Bruno Varea at Upload Studio. Dans La Joie offers iridescent soundscapes and shimmering effects-laden guitars transition seamlessly into masterly blast command and powerfully affecting chord-work.
A deeply personal, vital record, Dans La Joie is an interweaving of dualities: transience and temporality, fury and fragility, aging and aesthetics, depression and delirium, dreams and dust. The band comments: "We are the witnesses of death under all its forms... The theme of death is omnipresent in our album, not only physical death, but also spiritual death, symbolic death. Dans La Joie is the result of our experiences, frustrations, knowledge and culture. We wanted to write something profoundly sincere, which could mix all the influences acquired during our lives, without any restraint.We want to offer a part of ourselves as well as a testimony about what surrounds us to those who want to fit into this symbolic."

Listen to the entire album in the player below and order your copy at this location!

Au Champ Des Morts link: Facebook
Debemur Morti Productions links: Official website, Facebook, Bandcamp