This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

HEYLEL - Exclusive Premiere Of New Video

Portuguese atmospheric/prog rockers Heylel are premiering a brand new video clip "Lost Childhood". This is the opening ambiental instrumental piece from their latest album, Shades Of Time, which was released on 30th June by Into The Limelight Records. "Lost Childhood" is edited and mixed by Interstellar Cloud. 

The band states: "Some have told us this is the saddest piece of music we have ever written. "Lost Childhood" introduces the passing of time theme in the album, an instrumental piece about the many ways one can loose its childhood, either simply by growing up or forced by the hazards of life."

Heylel were formed in autumn 2012 and they combine in their music influences ranging from classic to hard and even symphonic rock, with a very personal touch. The outcome is a dark, atmospheric and involving sound, gracefully combined with the beautiful voice of Ana Batista. Following the release of their debut album, Nebulae, in 2014, Flesh was released in 2015 and established the band in the international alternative rock scene. The band returned this year with Shades Of Time, the first album to feature the six piece line-up.

Shades Of Time is an album full of surprises, featuring well known guests from the international prog scene : Ky Fifer (Philhelmon), Kristoffer Gildenlow (ex-Pain Of Salvation), Erik Laan (Silhouette) and the portuguese singer Francisca Ribeiro (Malaboos). The band is currently performing several showcases to promote Shades Of Time and is also in the studio writing new material. Watch the video in the player below. Previously released video for the album title track, "Shades Of Time", which features guest vocalist Ky Fiver (Philhelmon) can be checked out over HERE. Heylel are recommended to fans of Anathema, The Gathering, Pink Floyd, Pain Of Salvation,... 

Heylel are: Ana Batista - vocals, Narciso Monteiro - guitars, João Amorim - bass, Ana Clérigo - violin, Jesus Anjos - keyboards and Miguel Barbeira - drums.

Heylel links: Official website, Facebook