This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

Latest news

BLACK NEEDLE NOISE - New Single Featuring Anjela Piccard Now Released

Black needle Noise, a project by legendary artist and producer John Fryer has released a brand new single named "She Talks To Angels", out now via Cleopatra Records. The song features guest vocalist Anjela Piccard...


VIOLENT VICKIE - Presents Third Single From Her Upcoming Album

Los Angeles (USA) based dark synth-riot artist Violent Vickie has launched her latest track named "The Blame". Violent Vickie returns with "The Blame", a distorted synth and guitar driven track about letting...


BIRDEATSBABY - Release Profound Rockumentary About The Production Process Of The New Album

English dark progressive rock band Birdeatsbaby offer a sneak peek behind the scenes of the creative process behind their newest and most ambitious album so far - The World Conspires, where they inspire with a breathtaking...


LORD OF THE LOST - New Single And Video Featuring Joy Frost Out Now

German dark rock/metal maestros Lord Of The Lost have released a new single and video for "Dying On The Moon" featuring Joy Frost. "Dying On The Moon" is a beautiful ballad, perfectly performed by Chris Harms...


THE VICE - New Lyric Video Premiered Online

Raw and powerful yet musical and groovy – Swedish black'n'rollers The Vice are about to release their hotly anticipated sophomore full length, White Teeth Rebellion record on 7th of August via Germany's up and coming...


AGES - Sophomore Album Out In August, New Lyric Video Released

Swedish melodic black metallers Ages will release on 21st August via Black Lodge Records their long-awaited new album entitled Uncrown. This is the follow up to in 2015 released critically acclaimed The Malefic Miasma.


AGATHODAIMON - Inked A Deal With Napalm Records, New Material In The Making

The German dark metal institution Agathodaimon have officially signed a worldwide record deal with Napalm Records. Formed by Sathonys (guitar) and Matthias Rodig (drums) back in 1995, the German five-piece quickly...


LAMIA VOX - Highly Anticipated New Album Out In August, Available For Streaming In Full

One of the most anticipated albums this year in the fields of dark ambient music must be the new offering by Czech Republic based artist Lamia Vox. The album entitled Alles ist Ufer. Ewig ruft das Mee will be released on 1st August...


More news: Here

In the spotlight


It was back in 2010 when a new beast emerged in Essen, Germany, by two extraordinary artists Din-Tah Aeon and Nino Sable. Named Aeon Sable it forever changed everything that we thought we knew about dark rock and goth music. The creativity and dexterity of the two musicians, involved in several projects of the German underground scene since 1997, has allowed them to travel to seductively-surprising territory creating an alluring, dark atmosphere that continues to command the attention of the fans in Europe and worldwide. Din-Tah Aeon (guitars, programming, production, instrumentalist-songwriter) and Nino Sable (vocals, lyrics, production, songwriter, graphics and media designer) started Aeon Sable as a studio project only and released the debut album named Per Aspera Ad Astra in February 2010 through Af-music. The album, which was still pretty much influenced by goth rock giants like Fields Of The Nephilim and The Sisters Of Mercy, especially the songs like goth rock monuments "Exodus" or "Sever", on the other side already showed some unique and modern elements ("Agnosia", "At The Edge Of The World") that divided the gothic rock scene, goth elitists never really accepted the sound of Aeon Sable, but those who found goth/dark rock becoming a bit boring and repetitive, gave Aeon Sable a chance.


Awards 2012 - Preliminary Group 6 - Results!

Results from "write in vote" category Preliminary Group 6:

1. Mandragora Scream - Luciferland                                          64 votes    
2. Desdemona - Endorphins                                                         63 votes    
3. Heldentod - The Ghost Machine                                               34 votes    
4. Golden Apes - Riot                                                                     25 votes    
5. Tyler Milchmann - Strange Days                                             21 votes    
6. MelancholicA - Lamentation For A Deprived Desire           15 votes    
7. Molllust - Schuld                                                                         14 votes    
8. Les Discrets - Ariettes Oubliées...                                           12 votes    
9. Antimatter - Fear Of A Unique Identity                                    11 votes    
10. Merciful Nuns - Goetia IV                                                          7 votes    
11. Before The Dawn - Rise Of The Phoenix                                6 votes    
12. Funeral - Oratorium                                                                      5 votes    
13. When Nothing Remains - As All Torn Asunder                       3 votes    
14. Scream Silence - Scream Silence                                           2 votes    
15. Grooving In Green - Stranglehold                                             2 votes    
16. Woods Of Ypres - Woods 5: Grey Skies & Electric Light      2 votes    
17. In Mourning - The Weight Of Oceans                                       2 votes   
18. Virus - Oblivion Clock                                                                1 vote    
19. Poema Arcanus - Transient Chronicles                                  1 vote

Check out the results in other preliminary groups: Group 1, Group 2, Group 3, Group 4, Group 5

Video of the week

The Danse Society - Valerio's Theme