This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

EXECUTIONER'S MASK - Debut Full Length Out In July, New Single And Video Released

USA based band Executioner’s Mask, the dark post-punk child of three unlikely suspects: Jay Gambit of the noise metal unit Crowhurst providing vocals, Ryan Wilson from the legendary Intestinal Disgorge lending both guitar and drum programming and LACE and Cop Warmth’s Craig Mickle handles even more guitar, will release on 10th July via Profound Lore their debut album entitled Despair Anthems. Today they premiered a new single and video "Hatred Of Self" and you can hear and watch it in the player below.

Executioner’s Mask are offering a modern take on the classic blueprints set by bands like AFI, The Sisters Of Mercy, Pornography-era The Cure and Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry. Hailing from equal parts Texas and Philadelphia, 2018’s True Blue demo was gloomy and cavernous while weaving infectious hooks at every turn. Not too much sooner after, the group completed production on their Profound Lore debut Despair Anthems. The album features production from Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, Nothing) and Ryan Schwabe (Big Thief, Algernon Caldweller) that remains both raw and satisfying throughout. Link

Related articles