This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

TORTURETEKK - New Single And Video From Upcoming Album Released

UK based dark electro act Torturetekk recently released a new single and video "Win Your Love". The song is taken from Torturetekk new album entitled Nightfall, which will hit the stores on 31st October via the bands own Midian Studios label via Tunecore. "Win Your Love" will be followed by the singles "Deliverance" on 28th August and "Luna" on 27th September.

Torturetekk was formed as a dark electro side project by the members of cult UK electro goth band Athamay (responsible for 1990s club hits "Kiss The Whip", "Falling" and "Eternal Torture"). Initially the tracks "Electric" and "Escaping" were written by Sean and released on compilation albums with guest vocalists. The remaining members of Athamay then joined the project releasing the R.I.P. album in 2000, with the album being digitally released for the first time in 2020.

In 2019 Sean resurrected the project, again taking on the lead song writing role with additional synths provided by Jo (Athamay), and returned to the formula of a more electro sound combined with guest vocals and samples as on the two initial Torturetekk songs. Listen to and watch the video for "Win Your Love" in the player below. Link