This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

KRAKEN DUUMVIRATE - Highly Anticipated Debut Full-Length Out In October, First Details Revealed

  • Print

The mysterious Finnish doom/black metal cult Kraken Duumvirate are about to release on 16th of October via Silent Future Recordings their highly anticipated debut full-length entitled The Stars Below, The Seas Above. Continuing the grimy Finnish doom metal tradition, Kraken Duumvirate fathom the unfathomable, where the stars shine beneath the ocean and horrendous tentacles envelop galaxies. The album is a follow up to their in 2011 released EP The Astroglyphs Of The Ritual Of Deluge.

Mix the massive melancholy of Shape Of Despair with the murky mystery of Beherit, add a healthy dose of cosmic horror, and you may glimpse what lies beneath the waves. With crushing weight their occult craft descends, darkening the heavens and conjuring the waves of the mother sea. Aeons pass while the strange might from afar sweeps this world away.

A rugged force filled with unnatural and peculiar energy, The Stars Below, The Seas Above despair and inevitability hypnotizes and mesmerizes. With pulverizing riffs, mystical whispers and persistently unshakable arrangements, Kraken Duumvirate reach the pulsating voids below and shatter the insignificant minds of the uninitiated.

Kraken Duumvirate started in 2008. Stained by interest in astronomy, deep sea, occultism and art that draws them together. They made two EP's before The Stars Below, The Seas Above. The debut EP named From The Dying Soil To The Eternal Sea was released in 2008 and before mentioned The Astroglyphs Of The Ritual Of Deluge in 2011. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

The Stars Below, The Seas Above tracklist:
01. Star-Spawn
02. II
03. The Temple
04. IV
05. The Stars Below, The Seas Above
06. IV
07. Queen, Arise