This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

VULTURE INDUSTRIES - Tracklisting, Cover Artwork And Lyric Video Revealed

Avantgarde metallers Vulture Industries have revealed the tracklisting and cover artwork fot their new masterpice The Tower. Norwegians will release their third studio album on 27th September in Europe and on 1st October in North America as digipak CD, solid white gatefold double LP, transparent green gatefold double LP and black gatefold double LP . The LP versions, as well as the digital edition, will include the bonus track "Blood Don't Eliogabalus". All physical formats, along with exclusive merchandise are already available for pre-order from HERE. Album will be released through Season Of Mist. The band also released a lyric video for the title track and can be viewed below. Artwork for The Tower was designed by renowned artist Costin Chioreanu, who had this to say: "Working on the cover of the new Vulture Industries was more than an interesting experience. The stars aligned and suddenly I discovered the opportunity to create the kind of imagery I had been dreaming about for years. The Tower is a very complex, smart and sadly true story to which I could relate, so this great project ended up with more illustrations than originally intended. The theme was so complex and so well put into words and music that I simply could not resist it. Yes, there is a huge influence coming from the German expressionism, but expanded through my own ways of visual expression and improved with some elements specific to the visual and philosophical analysis of society. There is surrealism, expressionism, contemporary imagery, and even some ancient graphic visual inputs. All in all, The Tower is an extremely well done observation of the reality that surrounds us as well as being a beautiful piece of art and I am extremely happy that I had the honor to illustrate it." Vulture Industries also announced live dates for this September and you can check them HERE. Link

The Tower tracklisting:
01. The Tower
02. Divine – Appalling
03. The Hound
04. Blood On The Trail
05. The Dead Won’t Mind
06. A Knife Between Us
07. The Pulse of Bliss
08. Sleepwalkers
09. Lost Among Liars
10. Blood Don't Eliogabalus [LP and digital bonus]