This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ROT ON THE MARCH - Debut Album To Be Re-released By AF-music

Russian gothic rockers Rot On The March have released in the beginning of this year their debut album entitled Era Of The Penultimate Steps. To bring this release to a wider audience German label AF-music will re-release this album on 13th September. The band started in 2011 when mastermind Alex left the band Fine Time Defeat. The recordings for the album started the same year in January, but the process was interrupted several times. The goal was the same all the time and so a classic gothic rock album in the tradition of bands such as Rosetta Stone, Morbid Poetry, The Cult or Fields Of The Nephilim, was created. Era Of The Penultimate Steps contains songs that were played live by Alex's former band in the period between 2008 and 2011. Era Of The Penultimate Steps is another proof for the high-set musical level, that oneself can find in Russian bands. Tracklisting and cover artwork are below. Link

Era Of The Penultimate Steps tracklisting:
01. The Fall Of Ecumene
02. My Demon Of Madness Is Getting Weak
03. Tears For The Leaving Sun
04. In Between Days
05. The Song Of Defeat
06. The Outsider
07. I See My World As If I've Died
08. To Joyful & Mad
09. Go West (download only)