PopUp MP3 Player (New Window)

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2017

01. Sólstafir
- Berdreyminn
02. Ulver
- The Assassination Of Julius Caesar
03. Au Champ Des Morts
- Dans La Joie
04. Anathema
- The Optimist
05. God Body Disconnect
- Sleeper's Fate
06. Peter Bjärgö
- Animus Retinentia
07. Friends Of Alice Ivy
- The Last Days Of Fenwyck
08. Isenordal
- Shores Of Mourning
09. Phallus Dei
- Black Dawn
10. Au-Dessus
- End Of Chapter


Random album

BROTHERHOOD - Debut Album Details

Swedish traditional gothic rock duo Brotherhood will release their debut album Turn The Gold To Chrome on German label AF-music on 29th June 2012. Here's the press statement: "Since november 2007 the swedes Stefan Eriksson and Micke Lönngren tread the trails of classic gothic rock. The common love for bands such as The Sisters Of Mercy, Joy Division and Depeche Mode was the catalyst, to create something own. Tonal they move within the sound of the early 80s, chorus-bass, a lot of reverb in the vocals, simply everything, that warms up a goth rocker's heart.
With their debut album, the two boys prove impressively, that gothic rock doesn't have to be pabulum, even nowadays. Traditional gothic rock can't get invented completely new, but nevertheless they both achieve, to make their music innovative and catchy, so that oneself can compare Brotherhood with classic bands with ease, but soon realizes, that the list of influences would be incredibly long, if written down. Out of a lot of bands the guys filtered out the best, put together with a great bunch of their own creativity and so achieve to revive a nowadays very rare form of gothic rock." You can stream to the whole album here: Link