Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2017

01. Lacrimosa
- Testimonium
02. Sólstafir
- Berdreyminn
03. Soror Dolorosa
- Apollo
04. Ulver
- The Assassination Of Julius Caesar
05. Myrkur
- Mareridt
06. Sun Of The Sleepless
- To The Elements
07. Moonspell
- 1755
08. Au Champ Des Morts
- Dans La Joie
09. Andras
- Reminiszenzen...
10. Svartsinn
- Mørkets Variabler


Random album

XANTHOCHROID - Sophomore Album Planned For This Year

Californian black metal band Xanthochroid plan to release their second full-length album titled Of Erthe And Axen. The band is in the pre-production phases; compiling ideas, finalizing song structures, and recording demo tracks to prepare for rehearsal and recording. Of Erthe And Axen is expected to hit the stores in fall/winter 2014. Their debut album entitled Blessed He With Boils was released in 2012 and got very positive critics from media and fans.
Vocalist/keyboardist Sam Meador had this to say about the upcoming release: “I’m really excited to finally be working on this album; some of the thematic material we are working with has been floating around for 7 years. It feels great to be solidifying and realizing these themes that I have been wanting to record for so long. Furthermore, this album is going to feature more input from other members of the band. Matthew (drummer/producer) and I worked very closely together on Blessed He With Boils, but this album will include more of his musical ideas as well as other members of the band (Brent, Bryan, and David).”
On the new album’s sound: “So far, the guitar riffs in particular are much more raw sounding than on Blessed He; they seem colder, more drawn out and atmospheric. Conversely, our orchestrations are going to be much more articulate this time around thanks to some new software; as well as more study into counterpoint and orchestration.”
On the lyrical/story content: “The lyrics again will focus on the fantasy concept we have developed in the last two releases. The story on this album takes place before Blessed He and before “Incultus”. It describes Thanos and Ereptor as young men, and the struggles they faced growing up, growing apart, and realizing their destinies.”
And Matthew Earl had this to say about the upcoming album: “The new album is going to be totally fine. It will sound completely acceptable, and will be available for purchase at some point for an amount of money.” Link