This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

VANHELGA - More Details About The Upcoming Album

  • Print

Swedish cold and sinister metallers Vanhelga have today revealed more information on what will be their third full-length release. Album entitled Längtan will hit the stores on 28th April via Art Of Propaganda label on CD format and on vinyl by Carnal Records. Taking longing and death as its theme, Längtan explores the idea that death is not an ending, but the beginning of a life free from all the strictures imposed on us by society, and that death should be something to be longed for, rather than feared. Artwork for Längtan is by the Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano. Tracklisting and cover artwork (click on the picture to enlarge) are below and over HERE you can listen to the first single out of the album, "Där Evigheten Inväntar Mig". Link

Längtan tracklist:
01. Svartsint ömhet
02. Där evigheten inväntar mig
03. Evig förändring
04. Med mina andetag
05. Joyless
06. Låt snön falla
07. Kärleksförklaring
08. Vansinnesvardag
09. Narkotisk uppgivenhet
10. Eternal night
11. Förbarma
12. Exploderande känslostorm