This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NORTHERN OAK - Upcoming Album Details Revealed

UK based six-piece group Northern Oak have unveiled a couple of details about their upcoming album, including the track listing and artwork. South Yorkshire progressive folk metallers set the release date for the new album entitled Of Roots And Flesh on 4th October as a self-release. Northern Oak are renowned for their ability to weave vicious black metal riffs with haunting flute folk melodies. Since the release of their 2010 album Monuments the band has toured the length and breadth of the UK with their energetic live show, furthering their reputation and earning the band show time at prestigious festivals such as Bloodstock Open Air and Warhorns. The recording of the new album was entirely funded through a Kickstarter campaign run by the band. The incredible show of support from their loyal and ever growing fan base allowed Northern Oak to record the album at Skyhammer Studios with renowned producer Chris Fielding (Primordial, Electric Wizard, Conan). Cover artwork was done by Lithuanian born artist Augustinas Našlėnas. The band is about to take us on a mystical journey through the nature of struggle. Link

Of Roots And Flesh tracklist:
01. The Dark Of Midsummer
02. Marston Moor
03. Gaia
04. Nerthus
05. Isle Of Mists
06. Taken
07. Requiescant In Pace
08. The Gallows Tree
09. Bloom
10. Of Roots And Flesh
11. Only Our Names Will Remain
12. Outro