This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album


Denver (USA) doom bringers, In The Company Of Serpents, will unleash a brand new slab of slow-roasted audio disease this winter titled Merging In Light. The follow-up to the band's 2013-released Of The Flock EP was produced, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage, Catheter, Nightbringer, Primitive Man, Cobalt, etc.) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, Merging In Light flaunts over twenty slow, ugly minutes of true sonic desolation, fit for devout disciples of Grief, Saint Vitus, Om, Khanate, Weedeater, Sunn O))) and the like. Merging In Light features artwork by renowned illustrator Sam Turner, (Sleep, Speedwolf,...) and will be released independently on limited 12" colored vinyl with an etched B-side. The two ouroboros serpents forming the Vesica Piscis symbol on the front and back cover will be done in UV spot gloss on the jacket, so it will have the appearance of glossy black against matte black. Additionally, 100 of the 500 records pressed will have a haze of black set against a milky, semi-translucent white, and will also come with a printed slipmat available. The remaining 400 will be white vinyl. The release will hit the stores on 21st December and is already available for pre-order at Bandcamp. Tracklist and cover artwork are below.
In related news the band will bring their shadowy tales of misery to the stage later this year first opening for Neurosis on their home turf on 19th October then a performance the following month at No Thanks Fest in Emory, Texas alongside Sabbath Assembly, Pinkish Black, Uzala, Dead To A Dying World and more with additional live rituals to be announced in the weeks to come. Link

Merging In Light [EP] tracklist:
01. Breed, Consume, Die
02. Third Mind
03. A Union Of Opposites