This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

GOLDEN APES - Acoustic Album Out Tomorrow

German gothic rockers Golden Apes after Riot, the latest official output from 2012, will release The Langsyne Litanies tomorrow ( 31st October) at last, for clearing the way for things to come. Inspired by their acoustic tour earlier that year the band chose 5 personal favourites from their canon to reinterpret them while looking back and rearrange them while taking a step forward, deliver them from the chronological dust and restructure their tonal nucleus. By using mainly acoustic instruments, like classic guitars, percussions, a cello, flutes and even a tuba, the process bore a soundscape wherein familiar sounds reflected in a new way, sloughed aurally and detached from any tense. Including 3 brand-new tracks The Langsyne Litanies became more than the planned EP, but an album that mirrors the band's versatility and their many facets in an unusual and impressing way. The Langsyne Litanies will be available as an limited edition (restricted to 333 copies) only through AF-music. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

The Langsyne Litanies tracklist:
01. Devil
02. Rosary
03. Blind-Eyed Boy
04. Ferryman
05. The Archers
06. Digging Towers
07. White Days
08. That Infinity Called Man…