This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

POSTHUM - Releases Their Third Full-Lenght Album

Norwegian black metal missionaries, Posthum, are pleased to unleash the unholy fruits of their third full-length, The Black Northern Ritual. Recorded by Morten Opsahl Thomassen, who worked on the band's 2012 Lights Out opus, alongside the band, mixed by George Tanderø and mastered by Peter In De Betou, The Black Northern Ritual is a seven track, forty-minute offering of audio hate, acrimony and disease bedecked in a cold, callous atmosphere that's difficult to dismiss. Lyrically, The Black Northern Ritual centers itself on rebellion against the false and corrupted values of the modern western world. "The lyrics are to me a purifying ritual, an inner journey to keep myself in balance, kind of a safe-place where I never have to escape from," notes Kristian Skare. "I also seek inspiration from the forever-pure nature, and the frustration on how we blindly let it suffer. Sometimes it`s like the universe speaks to me, then I just write down the lyrics as I listen to the arrangements which flows around inside my head." Album is available via Indie Recordings. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

The Black Northern Ritual tracklist:
01. Demon Black Skies
02. Condemned
03. To The Pits
04. The Black Northern Ritual
05. Vinter
06. A Disappearing Sun
07. North