This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

COUNTESS - Releases An Exclusive Collection Of Re-Recorded Classics

Long running Dutch black metal band Countess just released a new exclusive collection of re-recorded classics from their career. Sermons Of The Infidel contains a selection of 15 songs that were selected by the band and all - save two live songs - were recorded again specifically for this album, throughout 2013 and 2014. Eight of these tracks were released in 2013 as a digital-only EP. Due to popular demand, the band decided to release a physical version as well. The original eight tracks have been remixed and remastered and seven tracks have been added: five more new versions of Countess classics - including a Manilla Road cover - and two live songs, recorded at the 'Metal Magic' festival in Denmark this year. Though not an anthology in the strictest sense, this record does include many highlights from the band's extensive discography. It is therefore a perfect record for those who aren't familiar with Countess yet to get a first taste of the band's unique take on metal. Sermons Of The Infidel is released exclusively as a digipak with an 8-page booklet. To get a taste of the album, click play button below to watch a video of "Bloed In De Sneeuw". This perhaps Countess' most well-known song as well as the first-ever black metal song with lyrics in Dutch. The original version was released on the band's sophomore album twenty years ago. Album is available for orders at Bandcamp. Link