This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SARPANITUM - Announces The Release Of New Studio Album

Once Birmingham UK-based now internationally-located atmospheric blackened metal unit, Sarpanitum, who feature within their consuming ranks current and former members of Mithras, Lantlos and Tenebrous Aeon, will release their long awaited, second full-length and first for forward-thinking extreme metal perpetrators, Willowtip Records, this February. Titled Blessed Be My Brothers, the ten-track follow-up to 2011's Fedelium EP was composed over a two-year period, tracked at Dreaming Studios UK by drummer Leon Macey (Contrarian, Mithras, The Senseless,...) and boasts a diseased fusion of traditional death metal, blackened guitar riff compulsions, and melodic atmospheres fit for devout supporters of Gorguts, Nile, Anata, Kataklysm, Morbid Angel, Ulcerate and the like.
Comments Tom Innocenti of the release: "Blessed Be My Brothers is true labor of love. The record maintains a blackened death metal sound but also incorporates more personal touches in terms of the music and lyrical themes. The song writing and atmospheric elements have progressed vastly since our first album, Despoilment Of Origin and Fidelium EP while still being recognizable as Sarpanitum. Listeners will notice a huge leap forward with regards to this album. Blessed Be My Brothers is a journey into the hearts and minds of those caught the turmoil of religious warfare. A subject that is as relevant today as it was over a thousand years ago." Blessed Be My Brothers will be unleashed via Willowtip Records on 17th February 2015 with preorders and teaser tracks to be posted shortly. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Blessed Be My Brothers tracklist:
01. Komenos
02. By Virtuous Reclamation    
03. Truth   
04. Glorification Upon The Powdered Bones Of The Sundered Dead         
05. Immortalised As Golden Spires
06. Thy Sermon Lies Forever Tarnished
07. I Defy For I Am Free
08. Homeland         
09. Malek Al-Inkitar
10. Blessed Be My Brothers