This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SEIGMEN – Announce New Album, Reveal Cover Artwork And Tracklist

18 years after atmospheric/dark rockers Seigmen released their last studio album, Radiowaves, which was followed by a long hiatus and re-formation into industrial rock act Zeromancer, the Norwegian quintet announced the coming of a new album Enola, which will be released on 13th April 2015. The album was recorded in two intervals: first happening in autumn 2012 in Athletic Sound Studio and the second in the same studio in June 2014. Kim Ljung, bassist and composer stated: "It was never our intention to create a full album, but suddenly everything came pouring out. It all started with a doom-like riff that Sverre originally created for Total, which was never used. It later evolved into the verse of "Trøst", and from there it all came pouring out of me. A great many demos of new songs were created. At the first rehearsal everything felt right. Marius and Sverre were extremely motivated and they played symbiotically as they always have. It sounded like Seigmen instantly. It has been 18 years since their last album, and 20 years since the massive success of Metropolis. You might think that this much time away would shine through on the album, but it does not. Enola might very well be the lost record that never appeared right after Metropolis." Segimen also revealed the cover artwork and tracklist their brand new musical creation and all we have left now is to anxiously wait in anticipation of this new album. Link

Enola tracklist:
01. Hva vi Elsker
02. Trøst
03. Forevig og Alltid
04. Utopia i Mine Armer
05. Til Verdens Ende
06. Tenn Alle Lys
07. Deus
08. Monokrom
09. I Mitt Hus
10. Hvit Stjerne Hvit Støy