This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

CARDHOUSE - Updates On Daniel Cardoso's Solo Project

A solo project by Daniel Cardoso (Anathema, Heavenwood,...), formerly known as The DC, now Cardhouse has made an updade about his new album and premiered a brand new track named "And So We Die" and you can hear it below. Here's what Daniel posted on Facebook: "So, finally news about my solo album - and I will need to extend myself a little bit about that. Yes, I finished it. It was a very long and painful process but I was never happy with a few things and had to find solutions. First thing I was never happy about was the name I was gonna release it under. "The DC" started as a working title that eventually stuck around. Someone in the business said it was a cool name. But with time I started to think it was a bit pretentious and lame. I would easier go as The Dude (as a reference to that great movie we all know about) than as The DC. So I decided to go as Cardhouse. With no relation to HBO’s tv show that we also all know about whatsoever, and still a bit pretentious - as it is the closest english word to my own name (Cardoso) that I could find. In the end, who cares, it's just a name. As a “builder” I can relate a lot to the “house of cards” concept. Building and reaching as high as possible, even if with feeble foundations and risking that it would all fall down really quick, and when it falls, starting over. But enough with this. Let’s hear the music. And in a symbolic way to represent both the name change and the album completion, I’m releasing a video with the last song of the album, which coincidentally is the last song I finished just a few days ago. There’s some lyrics in it as well. Its a dark song, not really representative of the album, so I wouldn’t call it a single. It’s just the end of the album for that matter." Link

Related articles