This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

THE CLEARING PATH - Italian Soloist Completes Debut Album For Self-Release This Summer

Italian blackened hardcore/metal outfit, The Clearing Path, has completed its debut full-length album, Watershed Between Earth And Firmament, and is finalizing the details for its release this summer. The Clearing Path was born from the ashes of ThySolace, The Clearing Path's sole creator, one Gabriele Gramaglia, took the black metal and hardcore influences of that act into drastically more conceptual directions, in a more ambitious delivery, thriving on the influence of abstract hardcore/punk acts in the vein of Converge, Traged and His Hero Is Gone, and atmospheric/experimental black metal, citing the likes of Blut Aus Nord, Enslaved, Deathspell Omega,... Fully written, executed, recorded and mixed by Gramaglia, the first recording from The Clearing Path, Watershed Between Earth And Firmament is a concept album about spiritual renaissance inspired by the beauty of mountainous landscapes of the Italian Alps north of the creator's homeland. Conceived in reflection about one of the darkest periods in the artist's life, Watershed Between Earth And Firmament stands as a turning point, in searching for the light to find the path back to normalcy. Metaphorically describing a trek from the slopes of a majestic mountain to its summit in which, after many efforts and obstacles, some semblance of solace is found, the groundwork for the album was inspired by the beauty of the landscapes through these times of travel and meditation. Mastered by Marco Gervasio and fitted with custom artwork painted by Luca Devinu/Blessend, Watershed Between Earth And Firmament is a dense, thirty-minute release sure to catch the attention of fans of Celeste, Castevet, Krallice, Eleven As In Adversaries and the like. Watershed Between Earth And Firmament will see independent release on 11th July, at first digitally, with physical versions to follow. Stand by for audio samples from Watershed Between Earth And Firmament and more on the album to be issued shortly. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Watershed Between Earth And Firmament tracklist:
I. Holy Waters
II. Sacred Mountains
III. Goddess Aura
IV. Atop The Throat, My Glance Cautiously Surveys The Depths
V. My Wild Goose Chase
VI. This River Will Carry Me Towards The Grandest Light