This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CHELSEA WOLFE - Song From Forthcoming Album Available For Streaming

Chelsea Wolfe made available for streaming a new song named "Carrion Flowers", taken from her fourth full lenght album entitled Abyss. The successor to 2013's masterpiece Pain Is Beauty will hit the stores on 7th August via Sargent House. Pre-orders are available at this location and include an instant download of two tracks, "Iron Moon" and "Carrion Flowers". “Abyss is meant to have the feeling of when you’re dreaming, and you briefly wake up, but then fall back asleep into the same dream, diving quickly into your own subconscious,” says Wolfe.To conjure this in-between world, Wolfe continued her ongoing collaboration with multi-instrumentalist and co-writer Ben Chisholm and drummer Dylan Fujioka, with Ezra Buchla brought on board to play viola and Mike Sullivan (Russian Circles) enlisted to contribute guitar. The ensemble traveled to Dallas, TX to record with producer John Congleton (Swans, St. Vincent). In the back of her mind burned the words of designer Yohji Yamamoto: “Perfection is ugly. Somewhere in the things humans make, I want to see scars, failure, disorder, distortion.” The resulting eleven songs reflect that philosophy as they smolder with human frailty, intimacy, quiet passion, anxiety, and deep longing. Listen to "Carrion Flowers" in the player below. Link

Abyss tracklist:
01. Carrion Flowers
02. Iron Moon
03. Dragged Out
04. Maw
05. Grey Days
06. After The Fall   
07. Crazy Love
08. Simple Death
09. Survive
10. Color Of Blood
11. The Abyss