This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIDAS FALL - Announces New Album, First Details And Live Video Released

UK based quartet Midas Fall who fuses elements of electronica, post-rock, shoegaze and alternative rock with progressive and gothic undertones to create taut, shimmering soundscapes led by the hauntingly melancholic vocals of Elizabeth Heaton, will release on 4th September a new album entitled The Menagerie Inside. The band was forged in Edinburgh, Scotland and now is based in the north of England, the eclectic collective - founding members Heaton and Rowan Burn (guitar, piano) with Steven Pellatt (drums/percussion/piano) and Chris Holland (bass) - has spent the past year composing the follow-up to their 2013-issued Wilderness full-length. Midas Fall's third long player was captured live at Red Wall Studios, mastered by Seattle legendary engineer Ed Brooks (Pearl Jam, Caspian, Fleet Foxes,...) and offers up ten sprawling tracks of sonic enormity.
Comments the band of their latest creation:"We wanted to capture the energy of our live shows, so we took a different approach this time by recording the album live." Album will be released on CD and digital download formats, as well as a limited edition 180-gram vinyl LP in translucent purple with black splatter, with a free album CD and poster inside. Preorder the album today at this location. Fans of Cocteau Twins, Caspian, Daughter, Immanu El, A Perfect Circle, Jenniferever, Aereogramme, Evanescence,... pay heed. Tracklist, cover artwork and a live video for seventh track, "Tramadol Baby", which was filmed at the Blue Room in Blackpool by Weird Wolf Media, are available below. Link

The Menagerie Inside tracklist:
01. Push
02. Afterthought
03. Circus Performer
04. Counting Colours
05. Low
06. The Morning Asked And I Said No  
07. Tramadol Baby
08. Half A Mile Outside
09. A Song Built From Scraps Of Paper
10. Holes