This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

TEMPLE OF BAAL - Share New Track And Details About The Upcoming Album

French black/death metal veterans, Temple Of Baal, have set Mysterium as the title of their next full-length album, due on 2nd October via Agonia Records, and "Divine Scythe" as the first single to be released. The song, which features guest vocals by Georges Balafas (Drowning, Eibon, Decline Of The I) is available for listening in the YouTube player below.
As the album's title suggests, Mysterium dwells on the topics of spirituality and religiosity. The band comments: "From the opener, "Lord Of Knowledge And Death", to the closing number, "All In Your Name", every inch of this record drips with it. Mysterium can be seen a collection of meditations and prayers over the mysteries of Faith, directed towards the gods of the left hand path." Musically, Temple Of Baal's black metal roots are back in full force, allowing the atmospheres to develop through songs of epic proportions, mostly clocking around 8 or 9 minutes each.
The recording of Mysterium took place in Hybreed Studios with long-time sound engineer, Andrew Guillotin (Glorior Belli, Mourning Dawn), who managed to capture the band's trademark massive sounding, magnifying it through a warm and organic production. Cover artwork and layout have been prepared by David Fitt (Aosoth, Secrets Of The Moon, Svart Crown) and Maria Yakhnenko. Paying tribute to their old school roots, Temple Of Baal covers Bathory for the second time, with the song "The Golden Walls Of Heaven" closing the vinyl edition as a bonus track. Pre-orders are available at this location. Link

Mysterium tracklist:
01. Lord Of Knowledge And Death
02. Magna Gloria Tua
03. Divine Scythe
04. Hosanna
05. Dictum Ignis
06. Black Redeeming Flame
07. Holy Art Thou
08. All In Your Name
09. The Golden Walls Of Heaven (Bathory Cover) [vinyl bonus track]