This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ABIGAIL WILLIAMS - Announces And Reveals Details Of A New Album

American black metal legion, Abigail Williams, will release their first new full-length in three years via Candlelight Records this October. Titled The Accuser and now featuring the punishing line-up of founding vocalist/guitarist Ken Sorceron (ex-Lord Mantis), guitarist Jeff Wilson (Wolvhammer, Chrome Waves, Doomsday, La Chant Funebre), and drummer Charlie Fell (Cobalt, ex-Lord Mantis, ex-Avichi) with recording bassist Will Lindsay (Indian, Lord Mantis, Anatomy Of Habit), the diseased offering was recorded, mixed and mastered in just five days by Sorceron at the band's home studio in Olympia, Washington, boasts a guest appearance by Neill Jameson (Krieg, Twilight) and includes the tripnotic cover renderings of Portland-based illustrator/tattoo artist, Stevie Floyd (Dark Castle, Taurus).
Corrosive and grim, Abigail Williams' The Accuser will quickly be viewed as the band's best effort since their genesis in Los Angeles in 2004. The eight hymns comprising The Accuser are bleak, dark, and infinitely engrossing. "It took three years to make this because I'm an indecisive bastard and I didn't want to make the same record again," confides Sorceron of the lengthy gap between full-lengths. "It felt unnatural to try and reproduce what I did on [2012's] Becoming," he continues, "which, up to that point I felt was our strongest album. So once again we are covering new ground with this release. The songs are the most personal to date with the themes mostly being about living shitty, addictions, sex, loss and failure all through the eyes of a nihilistic occultist shithead."
The Accuser will see release on 30th October via Candlelight Records with preorders and teaser tracks to be revealed in the coming weeks. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. As a precursor to its release, Abigail Williams will bring their audio slayings to the stage on a month-long North American tour supporting visionary metal trio, Today Is The Day. The tour kicks off in Salt Lake City on Friday, 11th September and runs through most of the US and into Canada, ending on 16th October in San Francisco. Link

The Accuser tracklist:
01. Path Of Broken Glass
02. The Cold Lines
03. Of The Outer Darkness
04. Will, Wish And Desire
05. Godhead
06. Forever Kingdom Of Dirt
07. Lost Communion
08. Nuummite