This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NYX - Inked A Deal With Agonia Records, Reveals First Details Of Debut Album

German female extreme/black/atmospheric metal force, Nyx, has inked a record deal with Agonia Records. The band's debut album, Home, is expected to drop on 30th October. In anticipation, the duo has revealed a video trailer for their upcoming effort, which is available for viewing and listening below.
Nyx is made off Blitz (drums/vocals) and Vinterbarn (guitars/vocals) and was brought to life in 2011 to explore the endless metastases of the aspiring soul, within a musical dimension. Their debut album, Home, was recorded and produced in Blackout Studio (Enthroned, Corpus Christii, Emptiness, Lvcifyre) with Enthroned's bassist Phorgath behind the console. The band commented: "We are Nyx and this restless album is our joint search for the inner home. Welcome to roaring wrath, screaming despair and silent yearning - welcome home." On the album trailer, the duo added: "This small album-preview contains song snippets of the upcoming Nyx-album, Home, combined with "behind the scenes" impression of the whole working process: rehearsals, photosessions, studio-recording." Home will be available in CD and digital formats. More information will follow soon. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Home tracklist:
01. Beyond
02. Chaos Pt. 20 - Black Isle
03. Chaos Pt. 38 - Metastases
04. Prelude
05. S.ave O.ur S.ouls
06. Deep
07. Going On
08. Home
09. Swallowed Screaming