This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

BLODARV - New Album Artwork And Tracklist Revealed

Danish black metallers Blodarv have revealed the cover artwork and tracklist for their new upcoming album Gâst. Album is set to hit the stores in early December 2012. The eight-track album will be released in two versions on Self Mutilation Services. Both versions come with a 16 page booklet which includes lyrics. Limited edition merchandise will also be available to mark the release.   All artwork for Gâst is done by the blasphemer himself – Blodarv founder and frontman Hugin. The recording, mixing and engineering were all done by Hugin at his HammerArt and Studios, where the artwork was also produced, and which is located on the frontman’s home island of Bornholm. In the Bornholmsk (Burgundian) dialect of Bornholm a Gâst is a type of a ghost demon or energy that possesses a mortal and inspires them in much the same way as a muse, with visions, stories, smells, sounds, emotions and pictures.  Commenting on the album, which is a powerful blend of Blodarv's mid-tempo black metal spiced with both fast and slow tracks,  Hugin had this to say: “It’s fitting that the release of Gâst will take place in winter, when the winds howl and the snow blankets the island of Bornholm, creating the perfect setting for an album that explores life philosophies, death, the micro and macro cosmos, and the forces of nature and power of the universe and all the energies that cling to it. Like our previous releases, the album contains a mix of tracks in both Danish and English, and is a piece full of hateful blasphemous poetry, dark visions, possessive muses, and soul-seeking demons”.
The lineup on Gâst comprises Blodarv core members Hugin on vocals, bass, guitars and effects, Satinae Ma on female vocals and Pestilens on lead guitar.  Session studio drums are by Ynleborgaz .  Blodarv’s line up has just been expanded with the addition of Fjorgynn on drums whilst live bass is handled by session member Huul. Below you can already listen to seventh song from the album and HERE you can watch to the video for the song "I Blaek Og Blod". Link

Tracklisting for Gâst, which will run for 45 minutes, is as follows:
01. Indelukket
02. A Snowy Night In November
03. I Blaek Og Blod
04. Korset Paa Baalet
05. The Heart Of Art
06. Lonely Journey
07. Surrounded By Dust
08. Into The Halls Of Orion