This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

BRAINDANCE - New Album After Ten Years Of Silence

New York (USA) based progressive darkwave veterans Braindance return after more than ten years with a conceptual album entitled Master Of Disguise, which will be released on 29th January 2016 via Dr. Music Records. The album will take the listener into a parallel world similar to the age of ancient Egyptians and Mayas.
May it be goth, EBM or progressive metal – Braindance built the base of their very own independent empire by taking elements from their favourite genres. Singer Sebastian Elliot and all-rounder Vora Vor, who – as the sound's empress – takes charge of guitar, keyboard and production, have been active in the EBM and goth music scene since 1992 and have, therefore, evolved into indispensable masters of their craft. That is why they did not leave anything to chance on Master Of Disguise and developed an elaborate concept full of passion for detail. It is Sebastian Elliot in particular who, with much blood, sweat and tears, scrutinised the ancient Egyptians' and Mayas' cultures in order to create an epic which was supposed to be without equal. The album tells a story of a ruler of this world who makes contact with the netherworld. This encounter, however, entails serious consequences for the monarch. Being haunted by his past and constantly insecure about what the future holds, he begins to search for his identity. Elliot's deep, distinctive voice mingled with the music's gloomy sounds provides the perfect sound backdrop for this mysterious story from the Old World. Listen to the track "Lost" below and decide it for yourself if you'll be able to resist this fascinating myth. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Master Of Disguise tracklist:
01. Unearthed
02. Lost
03. Eye Of The Storm
04. The Game
05. Hunter And Hunted
06. Dysphoria
07. Master Of Disguise
08. More Than A Moment (The Sands Part III)
09. The Silence
10. Dystopia
11. Written In Stone
12. Beyond (Valley Of The Kings Chapter I)
13. Falling (Valley Of The Kings Chapter II)
14. Closer To The Sun (Valley Of The Kings Chapter III)
15. Entombed