This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SPEKTR - New Album Out In January, Track Available For Streaming

Mysterious French industrial/ambientblack metal duo Spektr are gearing up to release a new album entitled The Art To Disappear on 29th January 2016 via Agonia Records. Known for their experimental and mind-altering approach to extreme music, the band revealed a new song, "Through The Darkness Of Future Past". The track is available for listening in the player below.
Spektr takes delight in delivering an infinitely dark, at times psychotic aura, and transmuting the black metal reins into a loose form. Shrouded in a veil of vocalless, industrial and ambient-infected secrecy, the duo's music stands as a metaphore for a trip into the unconfortable uknown.
The band commented on the new album: "The Art to disappear is the 5th gate opened on Spektr multiple realities, a fifth Arcane to a demanding Experience where Putrefaction is a necessity to Sublimation. A noxious feel of violent reaction generates under and over tones exploration from the terrifying to the fascinating. Never has it been such Intangible in a yet grim and solid audio Manifestation alledging that what you hear, like what you see is just a small corridor narrowing a larger Grand Design - Thus, the Art as the incarnation disappearance behind the Absolute. We have seen illusion and reality began to overlap and fuse... the line between them begins to disappear." Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Pre-orders available at this location. Link

The Art To Disappear tracklist:
01. Again
02. Through The Darkness Of Future Past
03. Kill Again
04. From The Terrifying To The Fascinating
05. That Day Will Definitely Come
06. Soror Mystica
07. Your Flesh Is A Relic
08. The Only One Here
09. The Art To Disappear