This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

INWOLVES - Reveals Details About The Forthcoming Album

Belgian electro/noise sound manipulators Inwolves are pleased to announce that their second self-titled full-length Involves will be released on 25th March via Consouling Sounds. There are those who confirm, and those who confront and never stop transforming. Karen Willems, previously drumming for Yuko, Zita Swoon Group, Cycle with Dirk Serries among several side projects and current leader of Inwolves, firmly belongs to the latter category. The promise of their debut album from 2014, Air+, is now taken to its next logical phase and what emerges is music that is fit for dark and desperate times. Based on drums, guitar and synths (Jürgen De Blonde & Ward Dupan), the tracks on Involves have gained an intensity that was still lurking below the surface on the previous release.
Rooted in the cosmic music of the seventies, but also betraying some connections to today's recycling of analogue electronics and dynamic sound-painting, the music of Inwolves resides in a universe that is as ominous as it is electrifying, bringing together light and darkness, rhythm and texture, silence and movement.
The suite-like cohesion of this compact album further enforces Willems' bold, multi-angle vision, which stays true to its ever-transforming nature and the organic interweaving of ideas, yet adds an urgency, cohesion and focus that allows the music to fluently skip from surprising intimacy and semi-industrial chaos to grand cinematic vistas. Inwolves is the next step in a world of endless possibilities. Inwolves is available for pre-orders at this location. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Inwolves tracklist:
01. I Va Va Vimedoom
02. Minimal
03. Vladimir
04. Strange Waltz
05. Intown
06. Dirty Monks
07. Be Kind