This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

CHALICE OF SUFFERING - Debut Album Out In July

USA based doom metal band Chalice Of Suffering have worked hard on their debut release, and it shows. Employing flute and bagpipes as additional instruments to paint the canvas of their sorrowful music, Chalice Of Suffering have brought to life an excellent rendition of life's inevitable miseries, but they have done it with class and grace. The debut album is entitled For You I Die and will be out on 8th July via Times End Records.
With members of Nangilima, Wandering Oak, and We Are Legion adding their experience to John McGovern's vision, the final product leaves nothing to be desired. The gently wafting music is punctuated by soul-tearing melodies, and the additional instruments coupled with the atmospheric melancholy, just takes it to a different level. One can actually feel different shades of grey as the music oscillates from black doom to glimmers of white hope that uplift the proceedings, mirroring life and its vagaries. The crushing death/doom music foundation gives it strength, the courage to go on, despite the reflection of tragedies, but all in all, this is what makes it beautiful - without darkness there can be no light. For You I Die is the ultimate expression of moving, emotive, near-sentient doom metal music for the harrowed souls. On Bandcamp you can already give a listen to the entire album. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

For You I Die tracklist:
01. Darkness
02. Who Will Cry
03. For You I Die
04. Alone
05. Screams Of Silence
06. Cumha Do Mag Shamhrain
07. Fallen
08. Void