This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

BORN FOR BLISS - Reveal Details About The Upcoming EP

The new EP entitled Falling Back from Dutch psychedelic wave rockers Born For Bliss is set for release on 7th October via Echozone. We already made an annoucement of this EP over HERE, but here are more details:
The EP will consist of five tracks, apart from the album version of the title track, this EP features an impressive and epic remix version of the title song by All Hallows Eve which in some parts even recalls glory Fields Of The Nephilim days (Elysium). No surprise at all, since All Hallows Eve's mastermind is ex-Garden Of Delight, ex-House Of Usher Guitarist Tom O'Connell, who again proves his special talent to create and produce powerful wave and gothic rock soundscapes with all respect needed for the original version. This specific ability is again demonstrated by his version of the Led Zeppelin classic song "Your Time Is Gonna Come" which Born For Bliss singer/songwriter Frank Weyzig recorded for this EP as a six-minute version. Tom O'Connell remixed this one as a "Moonlooper" edit using extensive guitar solos and drums incorporated in a powerful rock-anthem-sound , which also breaks the 8-minute barrier. Last but not least, a re-recorded instrumental version of "Dragon" is also featured on this EP, a song Frank wrote during his time as guitarist of Clan Of Xymox. "Dragon" was previously only available as a 4-track demo, released on the album Between Living And Dreaming. Cover artwork and tracklist have been revealed and you can see it below. Link

Falling Back [EP] tracklist:
01. Falling Back (Album Version)
02. Your Time Is Gonna Come (Led Zeppelin cover)
03. Falling Back (Delirium Mix by All Hallows Eve)
04. Dragon (Instrumental Remix)
05. Your Time Is Gonna Come (Moonlooper Remix by Tom o`Connell)