This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

LEGACY OF EMPTINESS - Pays Homage To Edgar Allan Poe In The Track "Evening Star"

Norwegian symphonic black metallers Legacy Of Emptiness made available for your listening pleasures a new single named "Evening Star". The track is taken from bands upcoming album, Over The Past, which will be released on 12th June via Black Lion Records.
"Evening Star" is a homage to the master of horror Edgar Allan Poe. The track also features their good friend and loyal supporter Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Nightingale, Odyssey,...) who also undertook the mastering.
The band comments about the track: ""Evening Star" was composed by Eddie Risdal all the way back in 1996 when we went under the name of Permafrost but never got any further than some demos. We gave the song a heavy makeover for this album, but the essence is as it was. As with most of our songs from that time, we used lyrics from the dark master Edgar Allan Poe. It sticks out a bit from the rest of the album with its rock'n rollish riffs, but in our humble opinion we think it really has stood the test of time. We also left some space in the song for Dan Swanö to put his 'signature' on the work he did with the album, as we did with "Onward!" on our previous album, and he came up with this absolute gem of a guitar solo. If someone told us back then that 20 years from now Dan Swanö is going to do a guest appearance on this, we probably would have imploded. To us there's a bit of symbolism to have this fairly old track on a brand new album. On our self-titled album we had mainly songs from the past and only one brand new, "Onward!". On this one it's the opposite. Eight brand new compositions and only one from the past, "Evening Star"." Listen to "Evening Star" in the player below. Link