This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

EQUINOX - Debut Album Out Now

Intense and acclaimed poet Equinox is releasing today his powerful debut album entitled It's Hard To Be Happy When Your Head Is Full Of Sin via Recordia Prin Records. The album features a remarkable range of artists who were invited to freely interpret his work and contribute backing music to the poems. The result is a genre-spanning release, from electro to funk, post-punk and cinematic electronica all with Equinox's compelling Mancunian voice, and the musicians include Vince Clarke (Erasure, Depeche Mode, Yazoo), Deux Furieuses and Feral Five.
When William Blake penned his often recited poem Jerusalem about the North West of England (more specifically East Lancashire) he could almost have unwittingly been setting the scene for the work of Equinox. Those "dark Satanic mills" almost a metaphor for the depression that is prevalent within the poetry and the "mental fight" that has become an almost daily battle.
The poetry of Equinox takes no prisoners with subject matter ranging from male suicide to prostitution but with equal amounts of undying love and devotion, and has been set to music by several musical influencers with whom contact has been made over the last few years.
Poems were recorded by Equinox who then invited fourteen artists to freely interpret his work. Equinox commented: "The whole process took around eight months to complete and it was a constant feeling of surprise and delight to hear how the artists deciphered my work and pieced around their own arrangements. The album is released shortly after my Birthday and I couldn't have wished for any better gift." Equinox aren't just about poems, they stand to break down any misconceptions about the genre and the often hard-hitting deadpan will continue to be a source of interest over the coming months. The album is available for orders at this location. The track named "Kiss" featuring Feral Five can be heard in the player below. Link