Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2017

01. Lacrimosa
- Testimonium
02. Sólstafir
- Berdreyminn
03. Soror Dolorosa
- Apollo
04. Ulver
- The Assassination Of Julius Caesar
05. Myrkur
- Mareridt
06. Sun Of The Sleepless
- To The Elements
07. Moonspell
- 1755
08. Au Champ Des Morts
- Dans La Joie
09. Andras
- Reminiszenzen...
10. Svartsinn
- Mørkets Variabler


Random album

MEKIGAH - New Album Out This Month, Track Available For Streaming

Australian extreme music artist Vis Ortis' returns with fourth album with his acclaimed blackened/doom/ambient/avantgarde project Mekigah. The album entitled Autexousious will be released on 21st August via Aesthetic Death. "Autexousious" is a long lost word and means exercising or possessing free will.
Vis began working on these tracks shortly after finishing the Litost (2014) album. There were a handful of tracks that were in the original Litost pool which swam a bit strangely and were ultimately excluded from the final track listing. They formed the beginnings of Autexousious.
Autexousious captures similar feelings and sonic spaces to Litost, with Mekigah's signature slow tempo. Harsh, bottom end tones set the scene with doom laden soundscapes held together by stripped back drums and bass while guitars spin a whirlwind of random frequencies. These audible hallucinations are recounted by layered nightmarish vocals. The album, once again was predominantly written and performed by Vis Ortis, who constructed it over two separate sessions spanning about six months in total.
Rejoining the fold, after having contributed to the first two albums, are c.w (guitars, spoken word) and Aldhamme (vocals) both formally of the mighty Australian black metal band Erebus Enthroned. Finally Vis Ortis' cousin from the UK Swift makes brief noise guitar appearances on a few tracks. The album was mastered by Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, UK. In the player below you can give a listen to the track "Zmatek". Link