Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2017

01. Sólstafir
- Berdreyminn
02. Ulver
- The Assassination Of Julius Caesar
03. Au Champ Des Morts
- Dans La Joie
04. Anathema
- The Optimist
05. God Body Disconnect
- Sleeper's Fate
06. Peter Bjärgö
- Animus Retinentia
07. Friends Of Alice Ivy
- The Last Days Of Fenwyck
08. Isenordal
- Shores Of Mourning
09. Phallus Dei
- Black Dawn
10. Au-Dessus
- End Of Chapter


Random album

ROPE SECT - Set Release Date For New EP, Track Available For Streaming

German deathrock/gothic/post-punk band Rope Sect will release on 20th October via Iron Bonehead Productions highly anticipated second EP, Proselytes, on 7" vinyl format.
Following hot on the heels of the dark-horse triumph that is Personae Ingratae - released this August on 12" vinyl - here, the German trio go from strength to strength, solidifying their idiosyncratic sound whilst offering daring new twists on it. Still a desolate fog of deathrock, dirty and lonerist, and uncaring for musical "progression" or conventional definitions of "excitement," Rope Sect somehow make Proselytes sound perversely joyous (daresay danceable?) despite the supremely negative vibes being emitted. And, in fact, there is a positivism in such recalcitrance: Proselytes is thematically about enmeshing and lecturing proselytes. In the band's words: "Old lives are fading, a new one is dawning. A second skin. The beginning of the end." March forward, Proselytes, with Rope Sect.
"Quietus", the A-side to the 7", is now available for your dark listening pleasures and you can hear it in the Soundcloud player below. Link