This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

VERGE - Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

One of the finest Finnish black metal bands, Verge, will release on 15th September through I, Voidhanger Records their new full-lenght album entitled The Process Of Self-Becoming. Verge's third and most mature release is a concept album “loosely based on philosopher Sören Kierkegaard´s theory of existence stages”, as the band explains. “Each song has been written from a particular subjective existential stance and the crisis it inevitably faces.” Divided into three chapters – Aesthetic, Moral and Religious – and graced with precious lyrical contributions from Shoo (Charnel Winds)) and Johannes Nefastos, The Process Of Self-Becoming is an extremely ferocious work, yet a deeply meditative one, and it perfectly captures the wavering, tortured nature of its philosophic contents and existential dilemmas. The violent assaults of “The Decision Beyond Calculation” and “The Pride In Despair” dissolve into some of the most intense rock-oriented guitar solos ever heard within the context of a black metal record, thus emphasizing the continuous struggle between reason and doubt, while the tremendous final bacchanals of “The Bedrock Gives Way” and “Grounding In The Unground” seal the album with majestic crescendos and dramatic words: “Not God, But Me in God / Taking the serpents from His mother's hands / You are the final stream of beginning / The fire of the last and first question.” When the echo of the last notes dies out, there it begins our process of self-becoming, a difficult quest towards illumination... where illumination rhymes with damnation.
Verge feature musicians that play or have played with other esteemed underground acts like Charnel Winds and Saturnian Mist, among the others. Thanks to their previous works – two fascinating full-length albums and a few splits – Verge have proved to speak a unique black metal language that bends the misanthropic roots of the genre to their will and their progressive music vision, uncompromising and highly original like most part of Finnish metal. Recommended to fans of IC Rex, Blood Red Fog, Charnel Winds, Nephilim's Howl, Baptism. Link

The Process Of Self-Becoming tracklist:
01. Aesthetic I - The Piety In Hatred
02. Aesthetic II - The Futility Of It All
03. Aesthetic III - The Ridiculous Difficulty Of Acceptance
04. Moral I - The Decision Beyond Calculation
05. Moral II - The Pride In Despair
06. Religious I - The Bedrock Gives Way
07. Religious II - Grounding In The Unground