This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

THE PROPHECY - New Album Out Soon, Details Revealed

English progressive doom metal masters The Prophecy will release soon, on 16th September via Ascension Music (AMG), their new album entitled Origins. After dates in the USA, China and Europe, The Prophecy returned to Yorkshire in late 2016 to record the follow up to their critically acclaimed fourth studio album - Salvation.
Celebrating their 15 year anniversary, Origins is 50 minutes of genre-defining music that sees The Prophecy at their evocative best as they reconnect with their early roots and deliver the truly monumental with their trademark grace and soaring technical musicianship.
Matt Lawson (vocals) weaves a rich emotional tapestry that ebbs and flows between moments of absolute frailty and relentless oppression, switching between soaring clean singing and brutal, guttural growls with ease. Drummer John Bennett and Gavin Parkinson (bass) provide the energy and precision that drive The Prophecy to new complex rhythmical territories that powerfully groove and punctuate the entire album, forming the perfect back-drop to virtuoso guitarist Greg O'Shea's chiming chordal work and searingly euphoric electric leads. Origins was mixed by Greg Chandler (Priory Studios), mastered by Brad Boatright (Audiosiege) and with artwork by Sam Hales (Dose Productions). Link