Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2017

01. Sólstafir
- Berdreyminn
02. Ulver
- The Assassination Of Julius Caesar
03. Lacrimosa
- Testimonium
Sun Of The Sleepless - To The Elements
05. Au Champ Des Morts
- Dans La Joie
06. Peter Bjärgö
- Animus Retinentia
07. End Of Green
- Void Estate
Anathema - The Optimist
09. Friends Of Alice Ivy
- The Last Days Of Fenwyck
10. Last Leaf Down
- Bright Wide Colder


Random album

SIREN SECTION - New Album Out Later This Month, Three Tracks Streaming

Siren Section, a two piece electronic rock band from Los Angeles, California (USA), is about to release a new album entitled New Disconnect on 24th October. This is a band that should appeal to fans of both, Depeche Mode and Kraftwerk, but yet it's a bit darker in its core. The primary members of the band are James Cumberland and John Dowling, equal contributors on electronics, vocals, and sound design, with John handling the guitar and James the keys.
Starting in 2001 the band experimented with different genres and teamed up with various musicians to nail down something cohesive. Eventually settling into a four piece group, eschewing a live drummer for drum machines and computer sequenced beats, and formed under the name Jinsai, with Michael Harpel on bass, Phil Rodriguez on trumpet/piano, James on synths and computer duties, John on guitar, and the pair of them trading off on singing. Jinsai released their first album in 2003, and a follow up record in 2007, before the band eventually pared down and went on hiatus.
In early 2010, James and John reformed into a two-piece as Siren Section. The duo went in a new direction, opting for something a little more conventional (but still resistant to a clear genre box). Incorporating a more psychedelic and synth pop oriented combo of cold wave, post-punk, psych rock with a krautrock slant, they self-released their debut album, All We Want All At Once in 2014. Now they are back in the best possible form and you can give a listen to three tracks from upcoming album in the player below. Link