This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

FOTOCRIME - New EP Out Now And Available For Streaming In Full

Fotocrime, a new group led by R. Pattern (aka Ryan Patterson, formerly of Coliseum) and including guitarist Nick Thieneman (Young Widows) and bassist Shelley Anderson, released now a new EP titled Always Night. With this new group, post-hardcore mastermind Ryan Patterson plumbs deep into gothic rock and German EBM sound. Using a combination of synths and drum machines in addition to guitar and vocals, Fotocrime is a new sound of 80s infused dark wave and post-punk.
After over a decade as the singer-guitarist of post-hardcore trio Coliseum, Pattern forged ahead on his own with a new vision, sound, and moniker: Fotocrime. Backed by danceable, battle hymn drum machines and layered synths, Fotocrime brings a monochrome clarity to its electronic- meets-organic post-punk with driving bass, single-note guitar work, and Pattern’'s unmistakable drawl. The Always Night EP on Golden Antenna Records follows Fotocrime's self-released Always Hell 7", which was issued in early 2017 and quickly sold out of its limited edition pressing. In addition to two songs from the 7" ("Always Hell" and "Plate Glass Eyes"), Always Night features three new exclusive tracks and a remix by Ben Chisholm, producer and multi-instrumentalist for Chelsea Wolfe. All songs were produced by Pattern's longtime collaborator J. Robbins (Jawbox).
Always Night is a menagerie of trenching musical interplay and synth-driven melodies, all preaching in a darkness that is both inescapable and spellbinding. Forging a connection between the shadows of the under- belly of the mid-century American dream, the ghostly corners of post-war Europe, and the present moment, Fotocrime breathes new life into cold war paranoia, modern-day malaise and smoky noir. The entire EP, Always Night, is available for streaming in the player below.
In other news, Fotocrime will begin on 1st December an European Tour in support of the new EP, visiting France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Hungary and Czech Republic. Check out for tour dates on the following link. Link