This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

PERDITION WINDS - New Album Out In December, Details Revealed

Finnish black metallers Perdition Winds, featuring members of Sargeist, Desolate Shrine, Lie In Ruins and Corpsessed, will release their new album on 8th December through Hellthrasher Productions on CD and digital formats. A limited vinyl edition will follow in January. Titled Transcendent Emptiness, the band's new full-length echoes from the tradition while inhaling the toxic oxygen of today. It's a journey through the darkest paths one takes, leading to a triumphant resurrection in the abyss. 50 minutes of expertly crafted black metal that's both terrifying and full of atmosphere.
The album was mixed and mastered by Henri Sorvali (Moonsorrow) at Trollhouse Audio and is the band's first record to feature new vocalist J.I. The band comments: "Facing the fact that we were forced to find a new singer on the verge of going into the studio put us into a different mindset. Frustration was quickly turned into strength and recruiting J.I. as a vocalist was the final nail to the coffin." Tracklist and cover artwork are already unveiled and you can check it below. Two tracks are already available for streaming and you can hear them in the player below. Link

Transcendent Emptiness tracklist:
01. Of Smoke and Mirrors 
02. Malicious Seed 
03. Saints of the Deathfields 
04. Saturnial Void 
05. Venus Rising 
06. Asphyxiation 
07. Impious Frontier 
08. Outro