This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ABYSMAL GRIEF - New Album Out In January, Details Revealed

Italian masters of dark'n'doomed sounds Abysmal Grief will release a new, their fifth full-length album entitled Blasphema Secta on 13th January via Terror From Hell Records. Blasphema Secta is a follow up to in 2015 released album Strange Rites Of Evil. More gloomy than ever, Abysmal Grief has crafted six long new tracks (plus intro and interlude) that will cast the listener into a misty void of cracked tombstones. The sound of a violin, that will be featured in another track too, is the prelude to the impending horror: sulphorous riffs and menacing (equally growling and high pitched as in their trademark) vocals perfectly intertwine with lugubrious keyboard that will haunt you along these 37 minutes of sepulchral doom metal, achieving what it could be considered their most sinister album to date. Horrific like claws drawing near your neck, Blasphema Secta embodies all the bleak elements that made Abysmal Grief a well renowned and respected band and represents a step further down the damned path leading to the sepulchre. Beware the emissaries of the netherworld! Tracklist and cover artwork can be checked below. Link

Blasphema Secta tracklist:
01. Intro (The Occult Lore)
02. Behold The Corpse Revived
03. Maleficence
04. Witchlord
05. When Darkness Prevails
06. Ruthless Profaners