This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

WORDCLOCK - New Album Out Next Week, Two Tracks Available For Streaming

Wordclock is back with his third album, Heralds, set to be released next week, 12th December, on Cryo Chamber and with it Wordclock hunts for the myths of old European sacred sites. Pedro Pimentel, the mastermind behind Wordclock, was on on a long journey through Porto, London and Berlin to record acoustic instruments and field recordings within the cities.
During months of work in the studio more people joined. Amund Ulvestad on cello and electronics, who previously helped out on Wordclock's second album Self Destruction Themes. Nuno Craveiro on Scandinavian instrument nyckelharpa. George Shmanauri on trumpet, from dark atonal jazz duo Phonothek. The resulting album Heralds breaks the fringe of the genre and re-assembles the pieces. It reveals itself as a dreamlike, spiritual and nihilistic album. Classical instruments float on a backdrop of tape loops and organic sound. Sacrificial and touching. In the player below you can give a listen to the tracks "Bell Ringing I" and "Bell Ringing II". Recommended for fans of dark jazz and neoclassical music. Heralds was mastered by Simon Heath (Atrium Carceri, Sabled Sun) and artwork was done by Erik Osvald. Link