This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

MY SILENT WAKE - Announce Release Date Of New Album, Share First Track

  • Print

British doom/death metallers My Silent Wake announced that they will release their highly anticipated new album, There Was Death, on 16th February through Minotauro Records. There Was Death is the tenth studio album from the band. My Silent Wake are a critically acclaimed band hailing from the southwest of England. In a vast and prolific catalog, their brand-new full-length titled There Was Death features some of My Silent Wake's heaviest works to date. Recorded, mixed, and mastered during the autumn of 2017 at 13 Sound in Somerset and Priory Studios in Sutton Coldfield with doom legend Greg Chandler of Esoteric, the album also features guest growls and screams from Greg along with a cover by renowned Finnish artist Juha Vuorma.
My Silent Wake were formed in 2005 by founder member Ian Arkley of Seventh Angel/Ashen Mortality and has featured a variety of musicians over the years. My Silent Wake have toured Europe, including 2010's tour with Norway's In Vain, and in recent years have played at various festivals and gigs with Draconian, The Vision Bleak and Saturnus to name a few. My Silent Wake have also appeared on split albums with The Drowning and Pylon.
The first track to be revealed from There Was Death is "Walls Within Walls," which can be heard in the player below. Link