This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SLAVE REPUBLIC - Upcoming Album Updates And New Song Streaming Online

Alternative synth-pop act from Berlin (Germany) Slave Republic are going to release their sophomore album entitled Quest For Love on 15th February through Accession Records. This album should be darker and more mature than their 2010 released debut Electric One. Production on Quest For Love was handled by Daniel Myer (Haujobb, Architect, DSTR). Reduction, and focusing on the essential, were the most important production aspects for the band which consists of Alec Fu and Alex J. Alice. Ten songs, ten different perspectives and approaches to the guiding theme of life: love. Hard, fragile, critical, hopeful: every song presents a different view, taking the listener on a trip through past experiences, hopes and hates. To write the songs, Slave Republic retreated to a remote place and reserved a fixed amount of time for the process. One song "Walking Ghost" can already be heard below. Link

01. Paint My Heart Black
02. Walking Ghost
03. Emptiness
04. Primärreiz
05. Fall Asleep
06. Lovers' Suicide
07. Promises And Broken Hearts
08. Lashes Kiss
09. Menage à Trois
10. Quest For Love
11. Paint My Heart Black (Tribute Horn Remix by Daniel Myer)
12. Primärreiz (Absolute Body Control Remix)
13. Promises And Broken Hearts (Tonkollegium Club Remix)