This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

PHANTOM WINTER - Present Track From Upcoming Album

German bringers of doom Phantom Winter presents a new punishing track named "Ripping Halos From Angels". The track is taken from bands upcoming album titled Into Dark Science, which will be released on 2nd March via Golden Antenna Records. The band comments on the new track: ""Ripping Halos From Angels" might be our Masquerade In Blood (Sodom). There seems to be any kind of darkness in every human being. And those who pretend to be the most faithful, holy, good persons are often the biggest scum on the earth. Let's use our darkness to force them to leave their disguise."
On Into Dark Science Phantom Winter return with more brute force than ever. After CVLT (2015) and Sundown Pleasures (2016) they now follow up. With their third full-length Phantom Winter found a new language to express extreme heavyness where other bands from the same genre already resigned. They channel depression, anger and severity on an authentic manner that goes it`s own way regarding vehemence.
The record contains six songs about your inner monsters, retaliating ogres and the omnipresence of darkness that we all carry within us. It is a journey through the dark worlds of authors Sylvia Plath and Mary Shelley. "Into Dark Science is a way to accept and channel my inner demons to create something worthwhile and productive", says Andreas Schmittfull who is the mind of Phantom Winter. Six chapters who tell a story of a being who lives in a world which keeps most people paralysed.
Emotional brutalness combined with a gigantic and back-breaking mix of low-tuned atmosphere and riff-orientated brutality in symbiosis with pounding and sometimes cyclic drumming which takes the audience further into a maelstrom. Just now this gloominess reflects in the arcane and mysterious design by Hummel Grafik who is once again responsible for the artwork. Listen now to the "Ripping Halos From Angels" in the player below. Link