Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

MIDAS FALL - Unveils Another Song From Upcoming Album

Scotland-based ethereal/atmospheric/gothic/post-rock duo Midas Fall - Elizabeth Heaton and Rowan Burn - will release their fourth album, Evaporate, on 27th April through Monotreme Records. Produced and recorded by Heaton, Evaporate shimmers with a dark, gothic grace, conjuring stunning soundscapes at every turn.
In advance of Evaporate's release, the band has unveiled opening track "Bruise Pusher", a visceral display of ferocious beauty which alternates between Elizabeth Heaton's delicate vocals and a savage cacophony of guitar, drums and synths, manifesting a disconcerting atmosphere. Give a listen to "Bruise Pusher" in the player below and over HERE you can still hear previously unveiled album title song.
Elizabeth Heaton comments about the track: ""Bruise Pusher" is about living in a volatile environment, constantly anticipating the underlying tension erupting into something hideous and unsettlingly familiar. The song started with just a simple piano melody, so to develop the track we used a lot of guitars with rumbling, saturated reverbs and gradually added heavy synths to create textured, expansive choruses." Link


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.