This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

LUSCA - First Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

  • Print

German post-industrial-doom rockers Lusca will release their new album entitled Broken Colossus on 26th April via Musical Tragedies. Consistently exploring the boundaries of the genres against every trend since 2002. With their instrumentation guitar, bass and drum machine they don't match the typical rock outfit. The new album Broken Colossus is a follow up to in 2011 released Exodus. Broken Colossus was recorded and mixed by Andreas Nauke, who was already responsible for the sound of Deathronation and Obelyskkh. The artwork was again done by Jens Reinhold/zenz-art. This album refuses any trends and tendencies within the current metal scene with its seven partly massive grooving, partly reduced-repetitive songs.
Broken Colossus is about the transience and finiteness of all things, both material and idealistic. Lusca reflect the downfall. As a listener, one follows the gaze of a nameless protagonist over dreary landscapes and broken ruins. But one always experiences how this protagonist goes on, no matter how lonely, broken or exhausted he is. And so - maybe - finds a way to a new beginning. More news and first samples to come in the following days and weeks. Tracklist and cover artwork are revealed and can be checked out below. Link

Broken Colossus tracklist:
01. Broken Colossus
02. The Promise Of Sleep
03. Between Storm And Salt
04. Light Vessel Automaton
05. Procession Of Bleeding Hands
06. Kraton
07. Apeiron