This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ABSTRACTER - Unveil First Details And Trailer For Upcoming Album

California (USA) based apocalyptic blackened crust/doom band Abstracter present their third album, Cinereus Incarnate, scheduling the new album for June release. Perhaps now assuming their ultimate and ghastliest form, Abstracter return with their most astonishingly telluric, bleak, and hopeless material to date. The band has issued the artwork, track listing, and a trailer which showcases the album's wrath.
On Cinereus Incarnate, Abstracter unravels a blood-curdling sonic tale about a wretched world cursed to eternal twilight, where reality is torn to pieces and existence is reduced to the final stages of survival. Taking form through a deluge of suffocating distortion and dismal atmospheres that defies any categorization, the band creates a hallucinatory and apocalyptic work that oozes with an immanent and oppressive sense of defeat and of unraveling hope, summoning a soul-crushing sonic cataclysm of utter misery and despair.
Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Vastum, Autopsy, Noothgrush) in Oakland and mastered at Audiosiege in Portland by Brad Boatright (Nails, Full Of Hell, Vallenfyre), Abstracter's Cinereus Incarnate delivers an appallingly dense, layered, and oppressive production. The album features haunting dark ambient soundscapes and noise contributions by Sutekh Hexen's visual/noise luminary Kevin Gan Yuen - who also curated the album's grandiose and apocalyptic art - as well as dark industrial musician Only Now; an unholy alliance which has yielded a sonic behemoth unlike anything else with an annihilating and otherworldly sound.
Cinereus Incarnate is slated for release on 8th June through Sentient Ruin (tape/US LP), Vendetta Records (EU LP), Tartarus Records (EU tape), I Voidhanger Records (CD), and Daymare Recordings (Japanese enhanced CD featuring a cover of Amebix's "Fear Of God"). Watch for audio samples, preorders for all formats, and more to be released shortly. Link

Cinereus Incarnate tracklist:
01. Nether
02. Cinereous
03. Ashen Reign
04. Wings Of Annihilation
05. Incarnate
06. Devouring Night